Digital Public Library of America connects users to digitized resources from cultural institutions across the nation. This portal makes it easy to search the digital collections of thousands of libraries, archives, and museums nationwide, all in one website.
Use AtoZdatabases to find information about businesses–including healthcare professionals, and people in order to create mailing lists and sales leads or to find a job.
Scholarly resource provides indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
Biography Reference Center is available in its own interface and offers many top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines including more than 436,000 full-text biographies and thousands of unique narrative biographies.
EBSCO’s interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
LearningExpress Library is a one-stop shop for practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and other information to enhance school, work or life proficiency. Test Prep Includes: PSAT, SAT, ACT, TOEFL, GMAT, LCAT, MCAT, PCAT, GRE, GED
Mango is an online language-learning program that can help patrons learn more than 70 foreign languages including Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, Pirate, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Irish, Italian and many more, in an easy-to-learn manner. Mango Languages for Libraries also offers English as a Second Language courses for non-English speakers. (Requires library card and account setup to track progress)
EBSCO’s interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
Geared toward high school and college students, but an all purpose encyclopedia for anyone to look through.
College and University Libraries in Rhode Island
College and university resources may only be available to faculty, students, and associates of that institution. If you experience difficulty accessing these resources, contact the library for more information about access and restrictions.
