Public Library Annual Survey

Removed

• eAudio Locally Purchased, eAudio Consortially Purchased, and Total eAudio Units
• eVideo Locally Purchased, eVideo Consortially Purchased, and Total eVideo Units
• eBooks Locally Purchased, eBooks Consortially Purchased, and Total eBooks
• Total Local Electronic Materials, Total Consortia Electronic Materials, and Total Electronic Materials
• Local Electronic Collections, Other Cooperative Agreements – Electronic Collections, State – Electronic Collections, and Total Electronic Collections
• Total Library Materials (Physical & Electronic) and Total Collection – all formats and collections (these were calculated fields)
• Adult Electronic Materials (Consortia), Adult Electronic Materials (Local), and Total Adult Materials
• Children Electronic Materials (Consortia), Children Electronic Materials (Local), and Total Children Materials
• Young Adult Electronic Materials (Consortia), Young Adult Electronic Materials (Local), and Total Young Adult Materials 

Added

18 yes/no questions about e-books, e-serials, e-audio, e-video, research databases, and online learning platforms. Each format asks the same 3 questions:

• Did the administrative entity provide access to [format] purchased solely by the administrative entity?
• Did the administrative entity provide access to [format] purchased via a consortium, cooperative, or other similar group at the local, regional, or state level?
• Did the administrative entity provide access to [format] provided by the state library agency or another state agency at no or minimal cost to the administrative entity?

Q: Where should I report Playaways?

A: If they are cataloged in Koha, they are already included in the prefilled figure for #6.4 Physical Audio Units.

Q: Where should I report Launchpads?

A: If they are cataloged in Koha, they are already included in the prefilled figure for #6.6a Other Physical Holdings.

Q: How do we count circulating tablets?

A: If the tablet is cataloged, it is already included in #6.6a Other Physical Holdings.

Q: How do we report on tween/preteen collection?

A: We’re not collecting data on this at present. Count for local use only.